Summer is in full swing now.  The leaves are growing unbelievably fast.  The first flowers I saw this year?  Some purple flowers by the side of the road in town.  I don't know what they were, though.  :P
However, yesterday, I spotted a violet (which I've learned is probably actually a viola, but I've always called them violets) outside our house yesterday.  Also found that the bluebell buds are starting to open.  I took pictures of the violet and will post one of them. 
I've been focusing a lot on trying to capture birds.  I finally have some pictures of yellow-rumped warblers.  They're not very good, but they're a start.  I will be posting those when I'm done with blog.  Finally got a good picture of a robin, as well.  Just in the last few days, I have photographed robins, woodpeckers, juncos, and warblers. 
I've also gotten some really good sightings of hermit thrushes.  Now, normally I wouldn't know for sure if it were a hermit thrush, a gray-cheeked thrush, or another similar looking bird, however, at least one of them had the courtesy to sing for me, making him unmistakable.  In my opinion, the hermit thrush has the most beautiful song around.  :)
I also have some drawings I will try to post.  I hope you enjoy!  :)
Oh, yes, and the weather has been gorgeous!  Mostly in the 70s, some cooler, some warmer.  We could use a little more rain, though.  God bless!  :)
4/24/2012 04:52:17 pm

will come back before long

Reply



Leave a Reply.