Wow; it's been over a year since I've posted a blog here.  I fear I've been rather neglecting this site.  I am SO excited, though, to see that people have continued to visit Emeridot Forest (as well as Velvety Dragon).  Thank you SO much!  This last month, there was only one day that nobody visited--and I think that was Independence Day. lol  
Anyway, I really, really appreciate everyone's support and feedback and am so happy that you enjoy my site!  THANK YOU!!!  

It's been busy around here this last year.  The residents here have changed considerably.  Some cats have gone to live with family elsewhere, which is tough, but bearable.  On a very sad note, however, two of my dogs and one of my cats died late last year.  Another cat died just this last month.  

My one remaining dog (well, that is, when you don't count my sister's dog haha) is Jessie.  An outside dog for 14 years, she has now been an inside dog since November when her brother died.  She celebrated her 15th birthday in April.  Shortly after that, she suffered from Peripheral  Vestibular Disease.  (For more info  Link).  It also has many other various names.  
She has recovered from the initial problem, but as a result of her lying on her side so long, she developed pressure sores on her hips and shoulders.  She is now regaining her strength, working hard to turn herself around at times.  She can lift up her head from the shoulder quite well now.  And I am very, very happy to report that the pressure sore on her left hip is completely healed up.  The one on her right shoulder has never gotten bad; we've been able to keep it from turning into an open sore.  Right hip is doing fantastic! Nearly healed!  The left shoulder is the worst at this point, but it, too, is doing great.  We've been helping her sit up and lay on her belly the this last week.  Oh, I can't wait for her to walk again!  :)  But...patience....



Leave a Reply.